Emerging Indian Publishing House ANECDOTE Honored Among India’s Top 75 Professional Librarians


Under the aegis of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav (AKAM), Indian publishing house Top Emerging Anecdote has honored India’s top 75 library professionals as part of leading emerging English journal collaboration Urban Hearld by Indian Librarian Pride Award (ILPA)-2022. This is a first time in India to honor knowledge workers. On the eve of “National Librarians Day”, all top 75 library professionals have been honored with the e-Citation of Indian Librarian Pride (ILPA)-2022. It is important to know that these selections are based on the independent investigation carried out by Anecdote and Urban Hearld. It was considered the performance of the past 5-10 years and social media visibility with nomination and recommendation. It’s quite surprising that almost every state and union territory is covered by these top 75 library professionals. If we see the wise response from the state which we considered from Andhra Pradesh State, Mr. Reddi Ramana (INELI India Innovator-Cohort-II), Arunachal Pradesh Kamalnath From (INELI India Innovator-Cohort-I ), Dr. Dhananjay, From Assam State Mr. Balen Kalita (INELI India Innovator-Cohort-I), Prof. Dr. Manoj Kumar Sinha, Bihar State Dr. Amit Kishore (Bestseller Author), Kaushal Kishor Choudhari (University Librarian), Chhattisgarh and Goa State Dr. Carlos M, Fernandes (Public Library of Goa) Gujarat and Haryana Dr Anil Jharotia University Librarian, RN Malviya University Librarian, Dr Lata Suresh HoD, KRC Indian Institute of Corporate Affairs, Himachal Pradesh and Jharkhand State Dr Sanjay Kumar Karn University Assistant Librarian and Head of Library, Central Library Ranchi University. From the State of Karnataka, Mr HR Naryana Murthy Retd. Tunga College Select Grade Librarian. From the State of Kerala Ms. Shobhana PK, State Librarian, State Central Library Thiruvanthapuram, Kerala (INELI India Innovator-Cohort-I), Binoy Mathew (INELI India Innovator-Cohort-II), from Madhya Pradesh ( Bhopal) Dr. Prabhat Kumar Pandey Librarian and Head of Department of Library and Information Science. Dr. Sonal Singh Associate Professor School of Library and Information Studies. Dr Sandeep k. Librarian Pathak Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Bhopal. Santosh Kumar Kori Librarian Govt. Chandla College. Dr. Sudhir Kumar. From Maharashtra (Mumbai) Dr Ramanik K Lengure Librarian Renuka College, Nagpur, Manipur State, Meghalaya and Mizoram Dr Manoj Kumar Verma Associate Professor Department of Library and Information Science. From Nagaland Dr. Talitemsu Ao, (INELI India Innovator-Cohort-I), Deputy Director Office of Commissioner for Border Affairs Kohima Nagaland Kohima, From Odisha (Bhubaneswar) Dr. Vinod Kumar Mishra Deputy Librarian BP Central Library NIT Rourkela. Dr. Bikram Keshari Shukla Librarian Ajay Binay Institute of Technology CDA Cuttack. From the State of Punjab: Prof. Jagatar Singh, Dr Sewa Singh, MP Satija, DP Tripathi, Kulbir Kaur, State of Rajasthan PR Meena Librarian & Head Dr Robert Heilig Library, SMS Medical College, Jaipur. SD Vyas Prof. (Dr.) SD Vyas Former Professor and University Librarian of Banasthali. Dr SP Sood Ret. Principal and associate professor in Lib. & Info. Sciences, University of Rajasthan. Dr. MR Rawtani Ex. Professor and Head, Deptt. From Library and Inf. Rajasthan University of Sciences. Dr. Deepak Kumar Shrivastava INELI South Asia Mentor and IFLA Wall of Fame Achiever, Divisonal Librarian and Head, Govt. Divisional Public Library, Kota, Dr. Santosh Gupta Assistant Professor Department of Library and Information Science University of Rajasthan and Om Prakash Garg Retd. University training as a librarian, Rajasthan. From the State of Sikkim: Sangita Bomjan OSD/State Librarian, State Central Library Sikkam (INELI India Innovator-Cohort-I), from the State of Tamil Nadu Mr. AP Sivakumar, District Library Officer (DLO), Tiruchirappalli Noolagar P. Vijayan Librarian Govt. Kovaipudur Public Library, Dr. MA Deepmala Library and Information Officer, Rajiv Gandhi Center Tamilnadu. From Telangana State: G. Sri Hari Sankar Deputy Director of Telangana Public Libraries, Prof. Laxman Rao, Prof. Nagubandi, Dept. of Lib. And Info. Sciences and Principal, UGC-Academic Staff College, Osmania University, Hyderabad, S. Sai Avinash, Librarian, Raj Bhawan, Telangana. From Tripura (Agartala): Abhijit Saha Librarian Swami Vivekanand Mahavidyalaya, Mohanpur, Tripura. From Uttarakhand (Dehradun): Dr. Anil Dhiman Information Scientist. From the State of Uttar Pradesh: Dr. Gopal Mohan Shukla Librarian, Prof. Hirak Kanti Chakraborty Head Deptt. of Lib. & Info. Dean of Science, Faculty of Adhunik Gyan Vigyan, Dr. Prem Kumar Jayaswal Retd. Managing Director RRRLF, Prof. UC Sharma Chief DLIS Dean of Atrs. Hon. Librarian, Dr Maneesh Kumar Bajpai Assistant Librarian, Dr Akhtar Parvez University Librarian, Prof. (Dr.) Sanjay Kataria Prof & University Librarian and BITSoM Founding Librarian. From West Bengal State: Dr Biswajit Das University Librarian, Dr Partha Sarthi Das Deputy Head of Library and Information, Dr Pijushkanti Panigrahi Prof. Department of Library and Information Science. In Union Territories, Andaman and Nicobar Island (Port Blair): Dr. Abdul Naseem Incharge State Library Port Blair. From Chandigarh Dr. Neeza Singh Librarian TS Central State Library INELI South Asia Mentor and IFLA Wall of Fame Achiever, IFLA Standing Committee Member. Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu (Daman). Delhi NCT Government Prof. PB Mangla Former Head of Department of Library and Information Science, Prof. (Dr.) Ravinder Kumar Chadha Tagore National Fellow, Ministry of Culture, Former Additional Secretary, Parliament of India. Teacher. (Dr.) Ramesh C. Gaur Director National School of Drama (NSD) & Prof. & HoD Kalanidhi Division. Teacher. KP Singh Department of Library and Information Science. Dr. Salek Chand Sr. Documentation Officer and Head of the National Documentation Center. Neeti Saxena Stakeholder Relations Manager, South Asia Regional Libraries. Dr. Anand A. Jha Treasurer of the Library Public Association. Dr. Akash Singh Assistant Librarian. Dr Ravinder Kumar Sharma Director General Delhi Public Library Ministry of Culture. Dr Nabi Hasan Chief Librarian, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi. Dr. PK Bhattacharya Senior Fellow & Associate Director Knowledge Resource Center. Urmila Rautela Assistant Librarian and Information Officer Delhi Public Library. Jammu and Kashmir UT Prof. (Dr.) Abdul Majid Baba Dean Cum University Librarian / Director of Integral University, Luck now if we see Ladakh (Leh) Lobzang Tsewang Librarian, Department of Libraries and Research Leh. Lakshadweep UT Mumthaz Beegum Librarian State Central Library Lakshadweep. In Pondicherry and Dhaka Sanjay Kumar Bihani Second Secretary (LIO) High Commission of India, Dhaka and Nepal Dashrath Mishra Head of National Library of Nepal (NRI – Originally belongs to Bihar). Mr. Sagar Azad, CEO, Founding Chairman of Cum Anecdote Publishing House New Delhi said that it is not easy to bestow 75 Top Knowledge Workers among the huge community and where everyone is doing too well but ultimately those who shine through his work and his work have been considered in the Top 75.


[ad_1] Under the aegis of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav (AKAM), Indian publishing house Top Emerging Anecdote has honored India’s top 75 library professionals as part of leading emerging English journal collaboration Urban Hearld by Indian Librarian Pride Award (ILPA)-2022. This is a first time in India to honor knowledge workers. On the eve of “National…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *